208-720-1501

©2019 by Sun Valley Bridge. Proudly created with Wix.com

ONLINE LESSONS

FOR INTERMEDIATE  PLAYERS

DECLARER PLAY

DEFENSE

Group classes listed below are essentially semi-private lessons and are limited to 7 people. Please join us.

Note: The resources that we use for our lessons currently are at peak capacity, meaning that people are sometimes dropped from websites or phone calls. We ask that you allow an extra 15 minutes in your schedule for each lesson to allow us to make up time for possible technical delays. We understand that this may not be possible for everyone at all times, and that’s okay.  We will try our best to complete the lessons within the usual 90 minutes.

Declarer Play of the Hand

Jo Murray teaching

Monday, April 6 - 8:45–10:30 a.m. Mountain – Making Your Initial Plan

Wednesday, April 8  - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Mountain – Making Your Initial Plan (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, April 13 – 7:45–9:30 a.m. Mountain - Please note early start - –Refining Your Plan

Wednesday, April 15  - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m Mountain – Refining Your Plan (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, April 20 - 8:45-10:30 a.m. Mountain – Are You Asking the Right Questions?

Wednesday, April 22  - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m Mountain – Are You Asking the Right Questions? (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, April 27- 8:45  – 10:30 a.m. Mountain – Promotion & Length

Wednesday, April 29  - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m Mountain – Promotion & Length (repeat of Monday’s lesson)

 * * *

Monday, May 4 - 8:45 –10:30 a.m. Mountain – The Magic  of 5-Card Suits

Wednesday, May 6 - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m Mountain – The Magic of 5-Card Suits (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, May 11 - 8:45 –10:30 a.m. Mountain – Principles of Finessing

Wednesday, May 13  - 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m Mountain – Principles of Finessing (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, May 18 - 8:45 –10:30 a.m. Mountain – Playing Common Card Combinations

Wednesday, May 20 - 10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m Mountain – Playing Common Card Combinations (repeat of Monday’s lesson)


Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day Holiday) - 8:45 –10:30 a.m. Mountain – Putting It All Together: Review of Promotion, Length & Finesses

Wednesday, May 27  - 10:30 a.m. -12:15 p.m Mountain – Putting It All Together:  Review of Promotion, Length & Finesses (repeat of Monday’s lesson)

  

Defense Series

Thursday, April 9 - 10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain – Opening Leads Against Notrump

Thursday, April 16- 10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain – Opening Leads Against Suit Contracts

Thursday, April 23 - 10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain – Review of Opening Leads

Thursday, April 30 - 10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain –Understanding Third-Hand High

Thursday, May 7 - 10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain – Keeping High Cards Trapped

Thursday, May 14 - 9–10:45 a.m. Mountain10:30 a.m.-noon Mountain -  Understanding Second-Hand Low

* * *

Reservations: Email Jo Murray.

Cost: $25 per lesson or 5 for $120

***

Private 1.5-hour lessons on the topic of your choice are available. Cost is $150 for up to 4 people.​

Cancellation Policy: If you cancel with less than 24 hours' notice, you are expected to pay for the lesson. ​

You may give your spot to a friend.